Anyone who is closer acquainted with Chinese culture and begins to communicate with the Chinese, notes how all areas of Chinese life permeated with digital symbols. Whether it is the principles of philosophy, medicine, music or architecture, dreams of ordinary Chinese get own phone number to eight, the taboo against a 4 or a morbid desire to choose a good combination of numbers in the contract.

"The numerical superstitions"

If we like superstition rather an occasion for jokes, in China to numerology are taken seriously and thoughtfully.

"Luck" in the number of Chinese people's consciousness is determined by its consonance with any word. For example, the number 4 sounds similar to the word "die" (without tone), which gave rise to the Far East superstition, similar to our fear of the number 13. For example, in many hotels, and hospitals you can not find a room with the number 4, and sometimes even 4 th floor.

Palm among the "lucky" numbers in China holds the number 8 - a symbol of wealth and prosperity. The fact that the pronunciation of the number 8 like the pronunciation of the word image, which, together with the word "wealth" imagemeans "get rich." This superstition is so popular that they are not neglected even at the official level. Suffice it to recall that the opening ceremony of the Beijing Olympics was set for 08.08.08, 8:00 PM 8 minutes and 8 seconds.

More "favorable" number - 6 6 Cantonese sounds like imagewhat it means to "salary, good wishes of career growth." 9 is also a homophone word image"long, eternal", and therefore is considered a good symbol that you can successfully beat at the wedding and in business negotiations. However, with the numbers 7 and 9 need to be especially careful, otherwise it may come out unpleasant story. The fact is that in Hong Kong, they sound like a rude expletive 🙂

By the way, in different Chinese dialects digits pronounced differently. Therefore, the digital symbols as superstition, may differ from one region to another in China.

See also:   a little story about the bread

As the Chinese "encrypted"

image
Logo bar in Wuhan City, built on a play on words and numbers. The word image"bar" and the word 98 ( image) are pronounced the same - both jiǔbā

Indeed, the Chinese imagination in dealing with the numbers knows no bounds! The game of homophones became as popular among young people, which gave rise to an incredible amount of digital abbreviations, built by analogy with English B2B and 4U. But the Chinese have gone further: they manage to encrypt numbers whole sentences!

How? And here is how. The sound of some Chinese words really matches the pronunciation of numbers. But enough of the language game and partial homonyms - matches only a few of the initial sounds of words encrypted with the sound of his replacement figures. At first glance it seems that the rules are too diffuse and as a result, no one would guess what was going on. But in reality, the meaning of the whole expression can be understood in context.

Some very popular cuts have already established themselves in the language, or at least in the youth and internet slang. Here are the most popular correspondence between the number and the word:

0 ( imagelíng) - a common abbreviation for imagenín (respectful "you"). Although it may sound as if only a nasal or a bad cold 🙂

1 (- yī) - is used in the literal sense as "one" or "all, whole" But in addition, when reading unit numbers read like yāo, that sounds like the word image"should you need to want» (yào).

2 ( imageèr) - a word in Cantonese is similar in sound image- "easily".

3 ( imagesān) - Cantonese dialect similar-sounding word for it image- "to be born, to appear", is also used as an abbreviation for any word in s.

4 ( imagesì) - homophone of the word "die."

5 ( imagewǔ) - homophone of the word "I" image(Wv), "have" image(Wv) and the word "no" in the prohibition image(wù).

See also:   A short story about the good giants

6 ( imageliù) - sounds similar to the word image- "flow", as well as in certain dialects homophone is a word image"fall", image"road" or image"salary". Reduction of any word that begins to sound l.

7 ( imageqī) - replaces the words beginning with q. For example, "climb» image(qǐ) or "anger (Xia)» image(qì).

8 ( imagebā) - homophone words "rich", as well as reducing any word starting with the sound b, e.g., negation image.

9 ( imagejiǔ) - similar in sound to the word "long" image. It can be used as an abbreviation of any words on j.

Now, armed with this knowledge, you can try yourself to decipher the following popular numerical acronyms:

a) good wishes 168
b) the curse of 5104
in) sparring two lovers sms: 07,456 and the answer is 8137



leave a comment

Your email will not be published

This site uses the Akismet spam filter. Learn how to handle your data comments .

Каждый, кто ближе знакомится с культурой Китая или начинает общаться с китайцами, отмечает, насколько все сферы китайской жизни пронизаны цифровой символикой. Будь то принципы философии, медицины, музыки или архитектуры, мечты простого китайца завести себе телефонный номер с восьмеркой, табу в отношении цифры 4 или нездоровое желание подобрать удачное сочетание цифр в контракте.

«Числовые суеверия»

Если у нас подобные суеверия скорее повод для шуток, то в Китае к нумерологии относятся серьезно и вдумчиво.

«Удачливость» числа в народном сознании китайцев определяется его созвучием с каким-либо словом. Например, число 4 звучит аналогично слову «умереть» (без учета тона), что породило в странах Дальнего Востока суеверие, аналогичное нашей боязни числа 13. Так, во многих гостиницах и больницах вы не найдете номеров с числом 4, а иногда даже и 4-го этажа.

Пальму первенства среди «удачных» чисел в Китае держит цифра 8 — символ богатства и процветания. Дело в том, что произношение числа 8 похоже на произношение слова image, которое вместе со словом «богатство» image означает «разбогатеть». Это суеверие настолько популярно, что им не пренебрегают даже на официальном уровне. Достаточно вспомнить, что церемония открытия Олимпиады в Пекине была назначена на 08.08.08, 8 часов вечера 8 минут и 8 секунд.

Смотри еще:  ИСТОРИЯ ДУШИ ЧЕЛОВЕЧЕСКОЙ В РОМАНЕ "ГЕРОИ НАШЕГО ВРЕМЕНИ"

Другое «благоприятное» число — 6. В кантонском диалекте 6 звучит как image, что значит «жалование, благопожелание карьерного роста». 9 же является омофоном слова image «долгий, вечный», а посему считается хорошим символом, который можно удачно обыграть на свадьбе и в деловых переговорах. Правда, с цифрами 7 и 9 нужно быть особенно аккуратным, иначе может выйти неприятная история. Дело в том, что в Гонконге они звучат похоже на грубое ругательство 🙂

Кстати, в разных китайских диалектах цифры произносятся по-разному. Поэтому цифровая символика, как и суеверия, может отличаться от одного региона Китая к другому.

Как китайцы «шифруются»

image
Логотип бара в городе Ухань, построенный на игре слов и чисел. Слово image «бар» и слово 98 (image) произносятся одинаково — как jiǔbā

Поистине, фантазия китайцев в обращении с цифрами не знает границ! Игра в омофоны стала насколько популярной в молодежной среде, что породила немыслимое количество цифровых сокращений, построенных по аналогии с английскими B2B и 4U. Но китайцы пошли дальше: они умудряются зашифровывать цифрами целые предложения!

Смотри еще:  Легенды Уголовного Розыска - Шпион-любовник

Каким образом? А вот каким. Звучание некоторых китайских слов действительно совпадает с произношением цифр. Но для языковой игры достаточно и частичной омонимии — совпадения лишь нескольких начальных звуков шифруемого слова со звучанием заменяющей его цифры. На первый взгляд кажется, что правила эти слишком размыты и в результате никто и не догадается, о чем идет речь. Но в действительности смысл всего выражения можно понять по контексту.

Некоторые особо популярные сокращения уже закрепились в языке или, по крайней мере, в молодежном и интернет-сленге. Вот наиболее популярные соответствия между числом и словом:

0 (image líng) — распространенное сокращение для image nín (уважительное «Вы»). Хотя так оно может звучать только при гнусавости или сильном насморке 🙂

1 (— yī) — используется и в прямом значении как «один» или «все, целиком» Но кроме того, при чтении номеров единицу читают как yāo, что звучит как слово image «должен, нужно, хотеть» (yào).

Смотри еще:  Ох уж эти первоклашки! История учителя

2 (image èr) — в кантонском диалекте похоже по звучанию на слово image — «легко».

3 (image sān) — в кантонском диалекте похоже по звучанию на слово image — «рождаться, появляться», также используется как сокращение для любого слова на s.

4 (image sì) — омофон слова «умереть».

5 (image wǔ) — омофон слова «я» image (wú), «не иметь» image (wú) и слова «нет» в запретах image (wù).

6 (image liù) — звучит похоже на слово image — «течь», а также в определенных диалектах это омофон слова image «падать», image «дорога» илиimage «жалование». Сокращение любого слова, начинающегося на звук l.

7 (image qī) — заменяет собой слова, начинающиеся на q. Например, «подниматься» image (qǐ) или «злить(ся)» image (qì).

8 (image bā) — омофон слова «разбогатеть», а также сокращения любого слова, начинающегося со звука b, например, отрицания image.

9 (image jiǔ) — схожа по звучанию со словом «долгий» image. Может использоваться как сокращение любого слова на j.

Теперь, вооруженные этим знанием, вы можете попробовать сами расшифровать следующие популярные числовые акронимы:

а) благопожелание 168
б) проклятие 5104
в) перепалка двух влюбленных по смс: 07456 и ответ 8137

Оставить комментарий

Ваша почта не будет опубликована


Яндекс.Метрика

Рейтинг@Mail.ru