The press service of the Russian Defense Ministry said that the commander of the Aerospace Defense, Major-General Alexander Golovko presented new deputy Air Defense Major General Kirill Makarov, who was appointed to this position by the Decree of the President of Russia.

Kirill Makarov was born on March 16, 1962 in Moscow. Makarov graduated from training at the Leningrad Higher Anti-Aircraft Missile Command School, Military Academy of the Air Defense Ground Forces and the Military Academy of the General Staff of the Russian Armed Forces.

Makarov began military service in various command positions - from the commander of the radar platoon separate radio engineering battalion to the Deputy Chief of Staff of Army Air Defense Russian Armed Forces.

Before his appointment to the post of deputy commander of the East Kazakhstan region, Makarov led the defense forces and the Western Military District Air.

Makarov is a Doctor of Military Sciences and an assistant professor. Major-General awarded the medal "For Military Merit" and the order "For Service to the Motherland» II degree.

Major General Kirill Makarov in his new position will address the issues of development of Russian air defense, which is an integral part of the system EKO state.


See also:   Roksolana. Race for power

leave a comment

Your email will not be published

This site uses the Akismet spam filter. Learn how to handle your data comments .

Пресс-служба Министерства обороны России сообщила, что командующим Войсками воздушно-космической обороны генерал-майором Александром Головко представлен новый заместитель по противовоздушной обороне генерал-майор Кирилл Макаров, который назначен на эту должность Указом Президента России.

Кирилл Владимирович Макаров родился 16 марта 1962 года в Москве. Макаров окончил обучение в Ленинградском высшем зенитном ракетном командном училище, Военной академии противовоздушной обороны Сухопутных войск, а также Военной академии Генерального штаба ВС России.

Воинскую службу Макаров начинал на разных командных должностях – от командира радиолокационного взвода отдельного радиотехнического батальона, до заместителя начальника штаба войсковой противовоздушной обороны ВС России.

Перед назначением на должность заместителя командующего Войсками ВКО, Макаров возглавлял войска противовоздушной обороны и авиации Западного военного округа.

Макаров является доктором военных наук и доцентом. Генерал-майор награжден медалью «За боевые заслуги» и орденом «За заслуги перед Отечеством» II степени.

Генерал-майору Кириллу Макарову в новой должности предстоит решать вопросы по развитию российской противовоздушной обороны, которая является составной частью системы ВКО государства.


Оставить комментарий

Ваша почта не будет опубликована

Этот сайт использует Akismet для борьбы со спамом. Узнайте как обрабатываются ваши данные комментариев.